Music, Trip Hop: Bonobo – Migration (Full Album)

I know a lot of people love this artist, but I’m giving the album 3 out of 5 stars. It was good to excellent depending on the track, but it didn’t serve its original function for me, which was to have it on as mellow background music while I write fiction. Even as a chill-out album, I have other choices I prefer over this.


YT description: New music from Simon Green aka Bonobo is always an event, but when it heralds the arrival of a whole new album (his first since 2013’s “The North Borders”), it’s really something to get excited about. The masterful, magisterial “Migration” is Green’s sixth album and it’s a record which cements his place in the very highest echelons of electronic music and beyond.

Title: Bonobo – Migration (Full Album) (YT link) Uploaded by Saiful.


00:00 – 01. Migration
05:28 – 02. Break Apart (teat. Rhye)
10:03 – 03. Outlier
17:58 – 04. Grains
22:27 – 05. Second Sun
26:11 – 06. Surface (feat. Nicole Miglis)
30:22 – 07. Bambro Koyo Ganda (feat. Innov Gnawa)
35:24 – 08. Kerala
39:22 – 09. Ontario
43:15 – 10. No Reason (feat. Nick Murphy)
50:44 – 11. 7th Sevens
55:52 – 12. Figures


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s