Mandela Effect: Banned Cigarette Ads Post 1971, Warning Labels

I’m about half and half on this one. I don’t ever recall watching a cigarette commercial on TV or hearing one on the radio. At the same time, I knew who the Marlboro Man and Joe Camel were from ads in magazines and liquor stores. So, in my reality, the ad ban was in effect through the 1980s and 1990s. About the warning labels; I remember some kind of tiff happening in the early nineties. I was in my early twenties back then, but since I never smoked, I never paid all that much attention to what was on cigarette packs. I do believe that is when the labels first started showing up.

_____

YT description: With all the new Mandela effects showing up I can’t believe I haven’t noticed this one until now. What do you remember… because According to online articles cigarette commercials were banned in 1970 when President Nixon signed a legislation banning them! So why is it that I remember then all through the eighties and early nineties? Like I said what do you remember…

Title: New Mandela Effect! Has The Effect Changed History With Big Tobacco & Other Things!?! (YT link) Uploaded by Just Incredible Things.

Leave a Reply

